Monday, January 17 - Friday, April 22

Date Description
Monday, January 17
Semester Begins
Friday, January 21
(14:00 JST)
Last Day to Add a Course

Students may add a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 14:00 on this date. Students who are unable to add a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 14:00 (2:00 p.m.) of this date.

Friday, January 28
(14:00 JST)
Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 14:00 on this date. Students who are unable to drop a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 14:00 (2:00 p.m.) of this date.

Deadline for Leave of Absence (LOA) Petition

Students who want to petition for Leave of Absence must submit the application via TUportal. No late application will be accepted. Details are available at the following website.

Leave of Absence

Tuesday, February 22
Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Wednesday, March 9
Undergraduate Summer 2022 Scholarship Application Deadline
Thursday, March 24
Priority Registration for Summer 2022 Begins

TUJ Undergraduate Registration Information -
Summer 2022 (PDF: 609KB)
 New

Thursday, March 31
Priority Registration for Fall 2022 Begins

TUJ Undergraduate Registration Information -
Fall 2022 (PDF: 608KB)
 New

Friday, April 15
(13:00 JST)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from after the Drop deadline until 13:00 on this date. Students who are unable to withdraw from a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 13:00 (1:00 p.m.) of this date. Tuition from a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Friday, April 15
Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes
Friday, April 15
Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2022) Graduation
Monday, April 18
Final Examinations Begin
Friday, April 22
Final Examinations End
Thursday, May 5
Diploma Date (effective)

Undergraduate Holidays

  • Thursday, February 10: Undergraduate Holiday
  • Friday, February 11: National Founding Day
  • Wednesday, February 23: Emperor's Birthday
  • Monday, March 21: Vernal Equinox Day
  • Tuesday, March 22: Undergraduate Holiday