Monday, January 15 - Wednesday, April 24

Date Description
Monday, January 15
Semester Begins
Friday, January 19
Last Day to Add a Course
Friday, January 26
Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Tuesday, February 20
Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Wednesday, March 6
Undergraduate Summer 2024 Scholarship Application Deadline
Friday, March 22
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course
Monday, April 15
Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes
Monday, April 15
Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2024) Graduation
Tuesday, April 16 - Wednesday, April 17
Study Days
Thursday, April 18
Final Examinations Begin
Wednesday, April 24
Final Examinations End
Wednesday, April 24
Semester Ends

Undergraduate Holidays

  • Monday, February 12: National Founding Day, Replacement Holiday
  • Tuesday, February 13: Undergraduate Holiday
  • Friday, February 23: Emperor's Birthday
  • Wednesday, March 20: Vernal Equinox Day
  • Thursday, March 21: Undergraduate Holiday
  • Monday, April 1: Undergraduate Holiday