Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, December 7

Date Description
Monday, August 29
Semester Begins
Friday, September 2
(13:00 JST)
Last Day to Add a Course

Students may add a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Students who are unable to add a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 13:00 (1:00 p.m.) of this date.

Friday, September 9
(13:00 JST)
Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Students who are unable to drop a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 13:00 (1:00 p.m.) of this date.

Tuesday, October 4
Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 20
Undergraduate Spring 2023 Scholarship Application Deadline
Friday, November 4
(13:00 JST)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from after the Drop deadline until 13:00 on this date. Students who are unable to withdraw from a course online must contact the Academic Advising Center before 13:00 (1:00 p.m.) of this date. Tuition from a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Monday, November 28
Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes
Monday, November 28
Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2023) Graduation
Tuesday, November 29 - Wednesday, November 30
Study Days
Thursday, December 1
Final Examinations Begin
Wednesday, December 7
Final Examinations End
Wednesday, December 7
Semester Ends

Undergraduate Holidays

  • Monday, September 19: Respect for the Aged Day
  • Friday, September 23: Autumnal Equinox Day
  • Monday, October 10: Health Sports Day
  • Tuesday, October 11: Undergraduate Holiday
  • Thursday, November 3: Culture Day
  • Wednesday, November 23: Labor Thanksgiving Day