Monday, September 2 - Wednesday, December 11

Date Description
Monday, September 2
Semester Begins
Friday, September 6
Last Day to Add a Course
Friday, September 13
Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Tuesday, October 8
Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 24
Undergraduate Spring 2025 Scholarship Application Deadline
Friday, November 8
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course
Monday, December 2
Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes
Monday, December 2
Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2025) Graduation
Tuesday, December 3 - Wednesday, December 4
Study Days
Thursday, December 5
Final Examinations Begin
Wednesday, December 11
Final Examinations End
Wednesday, December 11
Semester Ends

Undergraduate Holidays

  • Monday, September 16: Respect for the Aged Day
  • Monday, September 23: Autumnal Equinox Day, Replacement Holiday
  • Monday, October 14: Health Sports Day
  • Tuesday, October 15: Undergraduate Holiday
  • Monday, November 4: Culture Day, Replacement Holiday
  • Thursday, November 21: Undergraduate Holiday