Application Fee Waiver for Students from TUJ-affiliated Schools

Last update: January 2020

Temple University, Japan Campus has affiliation agreements with the following community colleges in the United States to promote international education and facilitate the application process for transfer students. Applicants who have earned credit at the following schools within two years of submitting an application to TUJ are waived of the ¥10,500 application fee* (¥16,500 for summer-only applicants). To take advantage of the waiver, applicants must provide an official transcript from an affiliated school showing proof of enrollment within the past two years.


  • For a list of affiliated schools within Japan, please visit this page.


  • American River College
  • Cabrillo College
  • Citrus College
  • College of San Mateo
  • De Anza College
  • Diablo Valley College
  • Los Angeles City College
  • Santa Ana College
  • Santa Monica College
  • Santa Rosa Junior College


  • Norwalk Community College

Federated States of Micronesia



  • Georgia Perimeter College


  • Hawaii Tokai International College
  • Kapi'olani Community College


  • College of DuPage


  • MassBay Community College


  • Anne Arundel Community College

New Jersey

  • Mercer County Community College

New York

  • Westchester Community College


  • Bucks County Community College (AA or AS degree required to qualify for fee waiver)
  • Community College of Philadelphia
  • Harrisburg Area Community College
  • Montgomery County Community College


  • Northern Virginia Community College

Washington State

  • Bellevue College
  • Cascadia Community College
  • Edmonds Community College
  • Everett Community College
  • Highline Community College
  • North Seattle Community College
  • Olympic College
  • Pierce College
  • Seattle Central Community College
  • Shoreline Community College
  • South Seattle Community College
  • Community Colleges of Spokane (Spokane Falls Community College and Spokane Community College)