Tuition and Fees

Effective Spring 2020

The figures below include basic tuition, the facilities fee, and the National Consumption Tax.

Tuition for Three-Credit Course¥256,800
Tuition for One-Credit Course¥85,600
New Student Fee¥12,200
Matriculation Fee¥31,500

Note: Tuition and fees are subject to change.

Financial Policies

Bursar's Office

Please contact the Bursar's Office for any questions or concerning any aspect of your tuition or other fees (

Tuition Payments

You are considered enrolled when you pay for the courses you registered for. Should you decide to drop a course(s), be sure to do so by the end of add/drop period for each semester in order to avoid the tuition charges and further administrative problems later on. For Tuition Billing and Payment Schedule, please see here.

Tuition payments must be made by wire transfer or by credit card. For details of wire transfer payment, please see here.

Payment Options

In general, all tuition arrangements should be completed before the initial deadline. However, an Easy Payment Plan is also available as an option that allows you to pay in two 50% installments. Application for the Easy Payment Plan can be made by via the link provided on your tuition statement. Please note that application for this plan must be made before the first payment deadline.

For further information, please see here or contact the Bursar's Office directly.

Refund Policy

TUJ will issue a tuition refund if you drop a course(s) before the add/drop period ends. If you do not submit your drop request before the add/drop period ends, there will be no refunds for courses dropped. After the add/drop period ends, you may withdraw from a course(s) by submitting a request form to the TUJ Graduate Education Office. The Add/Drop Form can be downloaded from this page, during the add/drop period. There are no tuition refunds for courses withdrawn from. Withdrawl option is not available for seminar courses.

For further information (i.e., withdrawal deadline), please check with the TUJ Graduate Education Office.