Beasley School of Law at Temple University, Japan Campus operates on an American academic calendar with thirteen-week semesters in fall and spring and a ten-week semester in the summer. The spring semester runs from January to early May. The fall semester begins in late August or early September and ends in early December, and the summer semester runs from mid-May to early August.

Fall 2022

August 27 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
August 29 (Monday) First day of classes
November 26 (Saturday) Last day of classes
November 28 (Monday) First day of exams
December 6 (Tuesday) Last day of exams

Spring 2023

January 13 (Friday) JD Student Orientation
January 14 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
January 16 (Monday) First day of classes
March 6 - 11 (Mon. - Sat.) Spring Break
April 22 (Thursday) Last day of classes
April 24 (Monday) First day of exams
April 28 (Thursday) Last day of exams

Summer 2023

May 13 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
May 15 (Monday) First day of classes
July 29 (Saturday) Last day of classes
July 31 (Monday) First day of exams
August 4 (Friday) Last day of exams

Contact

Tel:  03-5441-9841
(International: +81-3-5441-9841)

Office Hours:  Monday - Friday 11:00-19:30

Email:  tujlaw@tuj.temple.edu

For more information: