Academic Calendar

Beasley School of Law at Temple University, Japan Campus operates on an American academic calendar with thirteen-week semesters in fall and spring and a ten-week semester in the summer. The spring semester runs from January to early May. The fall semester begins in late August or early September and ends in early December, and the summer semester runs from mid-May to early August.

Note about the New Student Orientation

Every semester, on a weekend before classes start, the law program holds an orientation for all new local students. On Saturday, all new local students must attend the first hour of orientation as it discusses our policies and procedures. After the first hour, any new students who have not studied under the common law tradition must attend the one-day seminar on common law legal analysis.

Last updated: February 8, 2021

Spring 2021

January 16 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
January 18 (Monday) First day of classes (for credit courses)
March 8 - 13 (Mon. - Sat.) Spring Break
April 22 (Thursday) Last day of classes
April 26 (Monday) First day of exams
April 28 (Wednesday) Last day of exams

Summer 2021

May 8 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
May 10 (Monday) First day of classes
July 31 (Saturday) Last day of classes
August 2 (Monday) First day of exams
August 7 (Saturday) Last day of exams

Fall 2021

August 28 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
August 30 (Monday) First day of classes
November 27 (Saturday) Last day of classes
November 29 (Monday) First day of exams
December 6 (Monday) Last day of exams

Spring 2022

January 8 (Saturday) New Local Student Orientation
January 10 (Monday) JD Student Orientation
January 11 (Tuesday) First day of classes (for credit courses)
March 7 - 12 (Mon. - Sat.) Spring Break
April 18 (Monday) Last day of classes
April 20 (Wednesday) First day of exams
April 28 (Thursday) Last day of exams