Summer 2020 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 25 - Wednesday, July 29

Date Description
Monday, May 25

Semester Begins

Friday, May 29

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, June 5

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Monday, June 22

Undergraduate Fall 2020 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 26

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 3

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Friday, July 17

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Friday, July 17

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2020) Graduation

Tuesday, July 21 - Wednesday, July 22

Study Days

Thursday, July 23

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, July 29

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 20
Marine Day