Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 27 - Wednesday, July 31

Date Description

(Continued from Spring 2019) Priority Registration for Fall 2019

Details TBA

Thursday, May 16 – Friday, May 24

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, May 27

Semester Begins

Friday, May 31 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, June 7 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center.

Friday, June 7 (17:01)

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course. Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Monday, June 24

Undergraduate Fall 2019 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 28

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 5 (17:00)

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center.

Monday, July 22

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, July 22

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2019) Graduation

Tuesday, July 23 - Wednesday, July 24

Study Days

Thursday, July 25

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, July 31

Final Examinations End

Sunday, August 11

Diploma Date (effective)

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 15
Marine Day