Spring 2019 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, January 15 - Wednesday, April 24

Date Description
Monday, January 7 - Friday, January 11

New Student Orientation Week

Tuesday, January 15

Semester Begins

Monday, January 21 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, January 28 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Monday, January 28 (17:00)

Deadline for Leave of Absence (LOA) Petition

Students who want to petition for Leave of Absence must submit the application via TUportal. No late application will be accepted. Details are available at the following website.

Monday, January 28 (17:01)

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course. Tuition from a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Wednesday, February 20

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, March 7

Undergraduate Summer 2019 Scholarship Application Deadline

Monday, March 25

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center.

Monday, March 25 (17:00)

Deadline for Petition for Non-Graduates to Attend University Commencement Ceremony

Students who would like to attend University Commencement in June 2019 as non-graduates must submit an official petition to the Academic Advising Center. No late application will be accepted.

Monday, March 28

Priority registration for Summer 2019 begins

Details TBA

Monday, April 4

Priority registration for Fall 2019 begins

Details TBA

Monday, April 15

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, April 15

Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2019) Graduation

Tuesday, April 16 - Wednesday, April 17

Study Days

Thursday, April 18

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, April 24

Final Examinations End

Thursday, May 9

Diploma Date (effective)

Sunday, June 2

University Commencement (Graduation Ceremony)

Graduates from Summer 2018, Fall 2018, and Spring 2019 will be invited. Finalized details TBA in March. Graduates should check their TEMPLE E-MAIL address for details.

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, February 11
National Founding Day
Tuesday, February 12
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, March 6
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, March 21
Vernal Equinox Day
Friday, March 22
Undergraduate Holiday