Fall 2019 Academic Calendar

Monday, September 2 - Wednesday, December 11

Date Description
Wednesday, August 22 - Friday, August 30

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, September 2

Semester Begins

Friday, September 6 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 13 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center.

Friday, September 13 (17:00)

Deadline for Leave of Absence (LOA) Petition

Students who want to petition for Leave of Absence must submit the application via TUportal. No late application will be accepted. Details are available at the following website.

Friday, September 14 (17:01)

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course. Tuition from a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Tuesday, October 8

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 24

Undergraduate Spring 2020 Scholarship Application Deadline

Wednesday, November 4

Priority Registration for Spring 2020 Begins

Details TBA

Friday, November 8 (17:00)

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center.

Monday, December 2

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, December 2

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2020) Graduation

Tuesday, December 3 - Wednesday, December 4

Study Days

Thursday, December 5

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 11

Final Examinations End

Thursday, December 19

Diploma Date (effective)

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 16
Respect for the Aged Day
Monday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Monday, October 14
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, October 15
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, November 4
Culture Day, Replacement Holiday
Thursday, November 14
Undergraduate Holiday