Summer 2018 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 28 - Wednesday, August 1

Date Description
Thursday, April 5 - Thursday, July 26 (17:00)

(Continued) Priority Registration for Fall 2018

If students' initial registration is processed after 17:00 on Thursday July 26, a late registration fee of 5,400 yen will be charged.

Thursday, May 17 – Friday, May 25

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, May 28

Semester Begins

Friday, June 1

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, June 8

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Saturday, June 9

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Monday, June 25

Undergraduate Fall 2018 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 29

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Monday, July 23

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, July 23

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2018) Graduation

Tuesday, July 24 - Wednesday, July 25

Study Days

Thursday, July 26

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, August 1

Final Examinations End

Wednesday, August 9

Diploma Date

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 16
Marine Day