Summer 2018 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 28 - Wednesday, August 1

Date Description
Monday, May 28

Semester Begins

Friday, June 1

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, June 8

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Monday, June 25

Undergraduate Fall 2018 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 29

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, July 23

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, July 23

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2018) Graduation

Tuesday, July 24 - Wednesday, July 25

Study Days

Thursday, July 26

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, August 1

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 16
Marine Day