Fall 2018 Academic Calendar

Monday, September 3 - Wednesday, December 12

Date Description
Monday, September 3

Semester Begins

Friday, September 7

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 14

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Thursday, October 11

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 25

Undergraduate Spring 2019 Scholarship Application Deadline

Thursday, November 8

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, December 3

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, December 3

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2019) Graduation

Tuesday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 5

Study Days

Thursday, December 6

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 12

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 17
Respect for the Aged Day
Monday, September 24
Autumnal Equinox Day, Replacement Holiday
Monday, October 8
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, October 9
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, November 22
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day