Spring 2017 Academic Calendar

Monday, January 16 - Wednesday, April 26

Date Description
Thursday, January 5 – Friday, January 13

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, January 16

Semester Begins

Friday, January 20 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, January 27 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Friday, January 27

Deadline for Leave of Absence (LOA) Petition

Students who want to petition for Leave of Absence must submit the application via TUportal. No late application will be accepted. Details are available at the following website.

Saturday, January 28

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Tuesday, February 21

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Wednesday, March 8

Undergraduate Summer 2017 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, March 24 (17:00)

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Friday, March 24 (17:00)

Deadline for Petition for Non-Graduates to Attend University Commencement Ceremony

Students who would like to attend University Commencement in June 2017 as non-graduates must submit an official petition to the Academic Advising Center. No late application will be accepted.

Thursday, March 30

Priority Registration for Summer 2017 Begins

Thursday, April 6

Priority Registration for Fall 2017 Begins

Monday, April 17

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, April 17

Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2017) Graduation

Tuesday, April 18 - Wednesday, April 19

Study Days

Thursday, April 20

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, April 26

Final Examinations End

Thursday, May 11

Diploma Date

Sunday, June 4

University Commencement (Graduation Ceremony)

Graduates from Summer 2016, Fall 2016, and Spring 2017 will be invited.
Finalized details TBA in March.

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, February 13
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, February 14
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, March 1
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, March 17
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, March 20
Vernal Equinox Day
Thursday, April 6
Undergraduate Holiday