Summer 2015 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 25 - Wednesday, July 29

Date Description
Thursday, May 14 -
Friday, May 22

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, May 25

Semester Begins

Friday, May 29 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, June 5 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Saturday, June 6

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

A processing fee of 5,400 yen will be charged each time students process course withdrawal.

Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Monday, June 22

Undergraduate Fall 2015 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 26

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 3 (17:00)

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Friday, July 17

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Friday, July 17

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2015) Graduation

Tuesday, July 21 - Wednesday, July 22

Study Days

Thursday, July 23

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, July 29

Final Examinations End

Monday, August 31

Diploma Date

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 20
Marine Day