Fall 2015 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 31 - Wednesday, December 9

Date Description
Thursday, August 20 -
Friday, August 28

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, August 31

Semester Begins

Friday, September 4 (17:00)

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 11 (17:00)

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Friday, September 11

Deadline for Leave of Absence (LOA) Petition

Students who want to petition for Leave of Absence must submit the petition form to the Academic Advising Center by this date. No late application will be accepted.

Saturday, September 12

Course Withdrawal Begins

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

A processing fee of 5,400 yen will be charged each time students process course withdrawal.

Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Wednesday, October 7

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 22

Undergraduate Spring 2016 Scholarship Application Deadline

Thursday, October 22

Priority Registration for Spring 2016 Begins

If students' initial registration is processed after 17:00 of Wednesday November 18, a late registration fee of 5,400 yen will be charged.

Friday, November 6 (17:00)

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 13:00 on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Monday, November 30

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, November 30

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2016) Graduation

Tuesday, December 1 - Wednesday, December 2

Study Days

Thursday, December 3

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 9

Final Examinations End

Thursday, December 17

Diploma Date

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 21
Respect for the Aged Day
Tuesday, September 22
Public Holiday
Wednesday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Monday, October 12
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, November 3
Culture Day
Monday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day, Replacement Holiday