Summer 2013 Academic Calendar

Monday, May 27 - Wednesday, July 31

Date Description
Thursday, May 16 - Thursday, May 23

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, May 27

Semester Begins

Friday, May 31

Last Day to Add a Course

Student may add courses until 5:00 p.m.

Friday, June 7

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

* Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Saturday, June 8

Course Withdrawal Begins

* Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

* A processing fee of 5,250 yen will be charged each time students process course withdrawal.

* Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Monday, June 24

Undergraduate Fall 2013 Scholarship Application Deadline

Friday, June 28

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Friday, July 5

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Monday, July 22

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, July 22

Deadline for Application for January (Fall 2013) Graduation

Tuesday, July 23 - Wednesday, July 24

Study Days

Thursday, July 25

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, July 31

Final Examinations End

Friday, August 30

Diploma Date

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, July 15
Marine Day