Fall 2013 Academic Calendar

Monday, September 2 - Wednesday, December 11

Date Description
Wednesday, August 21 - Friday, August 30

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, September 2

Semester Begins

Friday, September 6

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 13

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Wednesday, October 9

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 24

Undergraduate Spring 2014 Scholarship Application Deadline

Thursday, October 24

Priority Registration for Spring 2014 Begins

* If students' initial registration is processed after November 20, a late registration fee of 5,250 yen will be charged.

Monday, November 11

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, December 2

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, December 2

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2014) Graduation

Tuesday, December 3 - Wednesday, December 4

Study Days

Thursday, December 5

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 11

Final Examinations End

Friday, January 31, 2014

Diploma Date

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 16
Respect for the Aged Day
Monday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Thursday, October 3
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, October 14
Health Sports Day
Monday, November 4
Culture Day, Replacement Holiday
Tuesday, November 5
Undergraduate Holiday