Spring 2012 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, January 10 - Wednesday, April 18

Date Description
Thursday, January 5 - Monday, January 9

New Student Orientation Week

Tuesday, January 10

Semester Begins

Monday, January 16

Last Day to Add a Course

Students may add courses until 5:00 p.m.

Monday, January 23

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

* A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

* Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Tuesday, January 24

Course Withdrawal Begins

* Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

* Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Tuesday, February 14

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Tuesday, February 28

Undergraduate Summer 2012 Scholarship Application Deadline

Wednesday, March 14

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Wednesday, March 14

Deadline for Petition for Non-Graduates to Attend University Commencement Ceremony

Students who would like to attend University Commencement in June 2012 as non-graduates must submit an official petition to the Academic Advising Center.

Wednesday, March 21

Priority Registration for Summer 2012 Begins

*If students' initial registration is processed after April 17, a late registration fee of 5,250 yen will be charged.

Thursday, March 29

Priority Registration for Fall 2012 Begins

*If students' initial registration is processed after July 26, a late registration fee of 5,250 yen will be charged.

Monday, April 9

Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2012) Graduation

Tuesday, April 10 - Wednesday, April 11

Study Days

Thursday, April 12

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, April 18

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, February 13
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, March 1
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, March 20
Vernal Equinox Day
Wednesday, March 21
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, April 6
Undergraduate Holiday