Spring 2011 Academic Calendar

Dates are adjusted due to the Tohoku Earthquake and its Sequelae (Last Updated: March 31, 2011).

Date Description
Wednesday, January 5 - Friday, January 7

New Student Orientation Week

Tuesday, January 11

Semester Begins

Monday, January 17

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, January 24

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Wednesday, February 16

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Wednesday, March 2

Undergraduate Summer 2011 Scholarship Application Deadline

Dates below have been adjusted due to the Tohoku Earthquake and its Sequelae.

Date Description
Monday, March 14 through Sunday, April 3

Temple University, Japan Campus Emergency Closure Due to the Tohoku Earthquake and Its Sequelae

Monday, April 4

Resumption of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Friday, April 8

Deadline for Petition for Non-Graduates to Attend University Commencement Ceremony

Students who would like to attend University Commencement in June 2011 as non-graduates must submit an official petition to the Academic Advising Center.

Friday, April 8

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Friday, April 8

Priority Registration for Summer 2011 Begins

Friday, April 15

Priority Registration for Fall 2011 Begins

Monday, April 25

Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2011) Graduation

Tuesday, April 26

Last Day of and/or Final Examination for Regular T/Th Undergraduate Classes

Wednesday, April 27

Last Day of and/or Final Examination for Regular M/W/F Undergraduate Classes

Undergraduate Holidays

Thursday, February 10
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, February 11
National Founding Day
Monday, March 21
Vernal Equinox Day