Fall 2011 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, December 7

Date Description
Thursday, August 18 - Saturday, August 27

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, August 29

Semester Begins

Friday, September 2

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 9

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

* A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

* Students may drop a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter, students must request to drop a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Saturday, September 10

Course Withdrawal Begins

* Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) from the afternoon of this date and forward until the Last Day to Withdraw from a Course.

* Tuition for a withdrawn course is not refundable.

Wednesday, October 5

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 7

Undergraduate Spring 2012 Scholarship Application Deadline

Thursday, October 27

Priority Registration for Spring 2012 Begins

* If students' initial registration is processed after November 24, a late registration fee of 5,250 yen will be charged.

Friday, November 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Students may withdraw from a course online via Self-Service Banner (SSB) until 1:00 p.m. on this date. Thereafter, students must request to withdraw from a course in person at the Academic Advising Center or the Registrar's Office.

Monday, November 28

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, November 28

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2012) Graduation

Tuesday, November 29 - Wednesday, November 30

Study Days

Thursday, December 1

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 7

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 19
Respect for the Aged Day
Thursday, September 22
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Monday, October 10
Health Sports Day
Thursday, November 3
Culture Day
Wednesday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day