Fall 2010 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 30 - Wednesday, December 8

Date Description
Thursday, August 19- Friday, August 27

New Student Orientation Week

Monday, August 30

Semester Begins

Friday, September 3

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 10

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Tuesday, October 5

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 21

Undergraduate Spring 2011 Scholarship Application Deadline

Monday, November 1

Priority Registration for Spring 2011 Begins

Friday, November 5

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, November 29

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, November 29

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2011) Graduation

Tuesday, November 30 - Wednesday, December 1

Study Days

Thursday, December 2

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 8

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 20
Respect for the Aged Day
Thursday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Friday, October 8
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, October 11
Health Sports Day
Wednesday, November 3
Culture Day
Tuesday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day