Fall 2009 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 31 - Wednesday, December 9

Date Description
Monday, August 31

Semester Begins

Friday, September 4

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 11

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Wednesday, October 7

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, October 22

Undergraduate Spring 2010 Scholarship Application Deadline

Monday, November 2

Priority Registration for Spring 2010 Begins

Monday, November 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Tuesday, December 1

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, November 30

Deadline for Application for May (Spring 2010) Graduation

Wednesday, December 2

Study Day

Thursday, December 3

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, December 9

Final Examinations End

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 21
Respect for the Aged Day
Tuesday, September 22
Public Holiday
Wednesday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Monday, October 12
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, November 3
Culture Day
Thursday, November 12
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day