Spring 2008 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, January 15 - Wednesday, April 23

Date Description
Tuesday, January 15

Semester Begins

Monday, January 21

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, January 28

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Wednesday, February 20

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Monday, February 25 - Thursday, March 27

Priority Registration Advising for Summer 2008

Monday, March 17 - Friday, March 28
excluding March 20 and 21 (holidays)

Priority Registration Dates for Summer 2008

Monday, March 24

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, April 14

Last Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Monday, April 14

Deadline for Application for August (Summer 2008) Graduation

Tuesday, April 15 - Wednesday, April 16

Study Days

Thursday, April 17

Final Examinations Begin

Tuesday, April 23

Final Examinations End

Sunday, June 15

Commencement (Graduation Ceremony)

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, February 11
National Founding Day
Tuesday, February 12
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, March 5
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, March 20
Vernal Equinox Day
Wednesday, March 21
Undergraduate Holiday