Summer 2007 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, May 15 - Wednesday, August 1

Please note that the Six-Week Summer Programs are operated on different schedules. Please see below for the exact dates.

Date Description
Monday, April 9

Graduation Application Deadline (for August - Summer, 2007 - graduation)

Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Fall semester of 2006 or the Spring semester of 2007.

Tuesday, May 15

Semester Begins

Tuesday, May 22

Last Day to Add a Course

Thursday, May 31

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

A course dropped before the deadline will not be recorded. After this date, a student's transcript will reflect the course name and a "W" mark indicating withdrawal from the course.

Monday, June 4

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, July 5

Final Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, July 23

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Thursday, July 26

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, August 1

Final Examinations End

Summer Programs (Session I)

Date Description
Tuesday, May 15

Class Begins

Wednesday, May 16

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, May 28

Last Day to Drop a Course

Monday, June 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Friday, June 22

Class Ends

Summer Programs (Session II)

Date Description
Monday, July 9

Class Begins

Tuesday, July 10

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, July 20

Last Day to Drop a Course

Friday, July 27

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Tuesday, August 14

Class Ends

Undergraduate Holidays

Friday, May 18
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, May 24
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, May 30
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, June 5
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, June 11
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, June 22
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, June 28
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, July 4
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, July 10
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, July 16
Marine Day