Fall 2006 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 28 - Tuesday, December 5

Date Description
Monday, July 24

Graduation Application Deadline (for December - Fall, 2006 - graduation)

December - Fall, 2006 - graduation. Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Spring or Summer semester of 2006.

Monday, August 28

Semester Begins

Friday, September 1

Last Day to Add a Course

Friday, September 8

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

Courses dropped before this deadline will not appear on transcripts. A "W" will appear on transcripts if the course is dropped after this date.

Monday, October 2

Major Declaration Application Deadline

Students must be matriculated in the appropriate college, in good academic standing, and otherwise qualified for the major program for which they are applying. A major must be declared before 45 credits are earned.

Thursday, November 2

Final Day to Withdraw from a Course

Monday, November 27

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Thursday, November 30

Final Examinations Begin

Tuesday, December 5

Final Examinations End

Holidays

Monday, September 18
Respect for the Aged Day
Monday, October 9
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, October 10
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, October 25
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, November 3
Culture Day
Thursday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day