Summer 2004 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, May 18 - Friday, July 30

Date Description
Friday, April 2

Graduation Application Deadline

The August (Summer, 2004) graduation application deadline is Friday, April 2. Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Fall semester of 2003 or the Spring Semester of 2004.

Tuesday, May 18

Semester Begins

Monday, May 24

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, May 31

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

Courses dropped before this deadline will not appear on transcripts.

Wednesday, June 16

Last Day to Drop a Course Without a Grade Evaluation

A "W" will appear on transcripts if the course is dropped before this date. After this date, either a "W" or a "W/F" will appear.

Wednesday, June 30

Final Day to Drop a Course

Friday, July 23

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Tuesday, July 27

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, July 30

Final Examinations End

Intra-University Transfer (IUT) Deadlines

For those interested in Intra-University Transfer (IUT) for the Fall semester of 2004, orientation information will be posted in the Academic Advising Center, and students need to sign up in the AAC beforehand. All students transferring the main campus of Temple University are required to attend this orientation program. The application deadline is Friday, April 2. Please contact the International Advisor (03-5441-9862) if you have any questions or concerns about IUT.

Undergraduate Holidays

Thursday, June 10
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, June 11
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, July 1
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, July 2
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, July 5
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, July 6
Undergraduate Holiday
Friday, July 16
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, July 19
Marine Day
Tuesday, July 20
Undergraduate Holiday