Fall 2004 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, August 31 - Friday, December 10

Date Description
Tuesday, August 31

Semester Begins

Monday, September 6

Graduation Application Deadline

The December (Fall, 2004) graduation application deadline is Monday, September 6. Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Spring or Summer semesters of 2004.

Monday, September 6

Last Day to Add a Course

Monday, September 13

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

Courses dropped before this deadline will not appear on transcripts.

Monday, October 18

Last Day to Drop a Course Without a Grade Evaluation

A "W" will appear on transcripts if the course is dropped before this date. After this date, either a "W" or a "W/F" will appear.

Thursday, November 11

Final Day to Drop a Course

Friday, December 3

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Tuesday, December 7

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, December 10

Final Examinations End

Intra-University Transfer (IUT) Deadlines

For those interested in Intra-University Transfer (IUT) for the Spring semester of 2005, orientation information will be posted in the Academic Advising Center, and students need to sign up in the AAC beforehand. All students transferring the main campus of Temple University are required to attend this orientation program. The application deadline is Friday, September 3. Please contact the International Advisor (03-5441-9862) if you have any questions or concerns about IUT

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 20
Respect for the Aged Day
Thursday, September 23
Autumnal Equinox Day
Friday, September 24
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, October 11
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, October 12
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, November 1
Culture Day
Tuesday, November 2
Undergraduate Holiday
Wednesday, November 3
Undergraduate Holiday
Tuesday, November 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day