Fall 2003 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, September 2 - Friday, December 12

Date Description
Tuesday, September 2

Semester Begins

Monday, September 8

Graduation Application Deadline

The December (Fall, 2003) graduation application deadline is Monday, September 8. Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Spring or Summer semesters of 2003.

Monday, September 8

Last Day to Add a Course

Tuesday, September 16

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

Courses dropped before this deadline will not appear on transcripts.

Monday, October 20

Last Day to Drop a Course Without a Grade Evaluation

A "W" will appear on transcripts if the course is dropped before this date. After this date, either a "W" or a "W/F" will appear.

Wednesday, November 12

Final Day to Drop a Course

Friday, December 5

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Tuesday, December 9

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, December 12

Final Examinations End

Intra-University Transfer (IUT) Deadlines

For those interested in Intra-University Transfer (IUT) for the Spring semester of 2004, orientation information will be posted in the Academic Advising Center, and students need to sign up in the AAC beforehand. All students transferring to another Temple campus are required to attend this orientation program. The application deadline is Friday, September 5. Please contact the International Advisor (03-5441-9862) if you have any questions or concerns about IUT.

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, September 15
Respect for the Aged Day
Monday, September 22
Autumnal Equinox Day
Tuesday, September 23
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, October 13
Health Sports Day
Tuesday, October 14
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, November 3
Culture Day
Tuesday, November 4
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, November 24
Labor Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, November 25
Undergraduate Holiday