Spring 2002 Academic Calendar

Wednesday, January 9 - Friday, April 12

Date Description
Friday, November 30

Graduation Application Deadline

The May (Spring, 2002) graduation application deadline is Friday, November 30. Students are, however, strongly urged to submit their application during the Summer or Fall semesters of 2001.

Wednesday, January 9

Semester Begins

Wednesday, January 16

Last Day to Add a Course

Wednesday, January 23

Last Day to Drop a Course and Receive a Tuition Credit

Courses dropped before this deadline will not appear on transcripts.

Friday, February 15

Last Day to Drop a Course Without a Grade Evaluation

A "W" will appear on transcripts if the course is dropped before this date. After this date, either a "W" or a "W/F" will appear.

Friday, March 15

Final Day to Drop a Course

Friday, April 5

Final Day of Regular Undergraduate Classes

Tuesday, April 9

Final Examinations Begin

Friday, April 12

Final Examinations End

Intra-University Transfer (IUT) Deadlines

For those interested in Intra-University Transfer (IUT) for the Summer semester of 2002, the first orientation will be held on Friday, January 18. All students transferring to another Temple campus are required to attend this orientation program. The application deadline is Friday, February 1.

Undergraduate Holidays

Monday, January 14
Undergraduate Holiday
Monday, February 11
Undergraduate Holiday
Thursday, March 21
Vernal Equinox Day